Zero - Matt Brolly

Zero

By Matt Brolly

  • Release Date: 2016-11-21
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

Description

No crime will go unpunished
It is the near future. A zero tolerance policy results in the death penalty for all crimes, no matter how minor.
When a judge is kidnapped, and a ransom note demands the release of all prisoners awaiting execution, kleptomaniac Detective Inspector Kate Swansonis put on the case.
But soon her boss also disappears. Under increasing pressure from her superiors, and caught between the security services and the growing social unrest, Swanson must race to find a man whose murdered wife and daughter link the missing men.
Can she find him before it’s too late?
With a dystopian twist on the police procedural, Zero is an unputdownable and atmospheric thriller. The first in a powerful new series from Matt Brolly for fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza or Minority Report and Blade Runner.
Look out for the new DCI Lambert coming early 2017.

Praise for Matt Brolly
‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel… Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.’ For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)
‘Action packed, dramatic and addictive… an unputdownable read.’ Portybelle
One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ Liz Loves Books
‘An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twist and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!’ SplashesIntoBooks
‘A must read for all lovers of crime books’ CrimeBookLover
One of my books of the year… I was blown away by Mr Brolly's plotting and gripping writing style.’ Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

Comments