The Farmer's Slaughter (Book 1) - Liliana Hart & Scott Silverii

The Farmer's Slaughter (Book 1)

By Liliana Hart & Scott Silverii

  • Release Date: 2018-03-20
  • Genre: Cozy
4 Score: 4 (From 38 Ratings)


<b>Book 1 - The Farmer’s Slaughter</b><br>
A Harley and Davidson Mystery<br>
The Texas Hill Country promises to be anything but ordinary when bestselling mystery writer, Agatha Harley, begins researching her next novel. What she doesn't expect is for her research to lead her to her newly retired neighbor, Hank Davidson. She recognizes a cop when she sees one, and Hank doesn't look like her idea of retired, despite the black socks, sandals, and manicured lawn. <br>
Hank needs a place to forget his past, but Agatha needs his past to secure her future. <br>
As an FBI trained profiler, Hank Davidson sees right through most people. But Agatha isn’t most people. She's as seasoned as any cop he knows and just as mouthy. It doesn't take long for him to get caught up in the cold case Agatha's using for research, but small town roots run deep, and loose lips will tell you anything you want to know--except who the killer is.<br>

The dynamic husband and wife writing duo of Liliana Hart and Scott Silverii combine their love of adventure and storytelling into the Harley and Davidson Mystery Series. While they've discussed a team writing effort for years, when it came time to actually develop their characters, both admit to being stumped. 

Why not write us they laughed. 

Liliana, a 29-time NY Times and USA Today bestseller and author of over 59 titles, enjoys this labor of love with her husband. Scott, a former Chief of Police and law enforcement professional has over 25 years of banging down doors and busting bad guys. An author of 10 titles, he says this by far is his favorite mission. 

Together, they have created a lovable tandem of adventure seeking, mystery-solving heroes that you'll get to know and love. You might even catch a glimpse of Liliana and Scott in each story. Well, probably much more than a glimpse.
Other Books In The Series:


Book 1
The Farmer’s Slaughter
Book 2
A Tisket A Casket
Book 3
I Saw Mommy Killing Santa Claus
Book 4
Get Your Murder Running
Book 5
Deceased and Desist
Book 6 
Malice In Wonderland (4-30-19)
Book 7 
Tequila Mockingbird (4-30-19)
Book 8 
Gone With the Sin (4-30-19)
Book 9 
Grime and Punishment (TBA)
Book 10 
Blazing Rattles (TBA)


  • Satisfying cozy

    By Issy's MomMom
    I have to admit I’m a big fan of hard-boiled, mystery, suspense, police procedure and whodunnits, so I don’t read many cozy mysteries. Sometimes a book is too intense or graphic that I have to take a break and read something else. After reading Hart’s Whiskey series—not all, saving the last one, I figured I’d try the Harley & Davidson series. Only, instead of going back to the book I was reading before, I’m downloading the next in this series! **note to authors, bundle them up and I’ll be sure to get them all