Gone With The Sin (Book 8) - Liliana Hart

Gone With The Sin (Book 8)

By Liliana Hart

  • Release Date: 2019-04-30
  • Genre: Cozy
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 14 Ratings)


Gone With The Sin

(Suitable for all ages)

Let sleeping dogs lie. If only that were the case throughout Bell County, Texas, things would’ve returned to the serenity that once defined it. A quiet, and peaceful place was what Hank Davidson wanted as his retirement home. After a high-risk, violent career as an FBI-trained serial killer detective, crime was the last thing Hank wanted. He also had no intention to fall in love, but crime also played a part in that, or at least solving crime did.

The Lone Star Rattlers outlaw motorcycle club have been around for hundreds of years. They began as a militia to protect the sovereignty of the Independent Republic of Texas. Over the generations, they devolved into a vicious group of treasure-seeking bandits determined to recover billions in secreted bullion and confederate treasures once horded in hopes of financing another war to reclaim it’s freedom from the United States of America. 

Bell County’s numerous historic cemeteries were once revered for honoring the heroic sacrifices of it’s citizens and soldiers. The recent rash of grave robbing has led Agatha Harley to suspect something more sinister is afoot. She must convince a very skeptical Sheriff Reggie Coil that it’s more than high school vandals.

Enlisting the help of her partner in crime-solving and love, Hank Davidson, would give her the leverage to dig deeper into the series of casket breeches, and help convince Coil that his precious Bell County was once again under attack by his age-old enemies, the Rattlers. 


The dynamic husband and wife writing duo of Liliana Hart and Scott Silverii combine their love of adventure and storytelling into the Harley and Davidson Mystery Series. While they've discussed a team writing effort for years, when it came time to actually develop their characters, both admit to being stumped. 

Why not write us they laughed. 

Liliana, a 29-time NY Times and USA Today bestseller and author of over 59 titles, enjoys this labor of love with her husband. Scott, a former Chief of Police and law enforcement professional has over 25 years of banging down doors and busting bad guys. An author of 10 titles, he says this by far is his favorite mission. 

Together, they have created a lovable tandem of adventure seeking, mystery-solving heroes that you'll get to know and love. You might even catch a glimpse of Liliana and Scott in each story. Well, probably much more than a glimpse.
Other Books In The Series:


Book 1
The Farmer’s Slaughter
Book 2
A Tisket A Casket
Book 3
I Saw Mommy Killing Santa Claus
Book 4
Get Your Murder Running
Book 5
Deceased and Desist
Book 6 
Malice In Wonderland (4-30-19)
Book 7 
Tequila Mockingbird (4-30-19)
Book 8 
Gone With the Sin (4-30-19)
Book 9 
Grime and Punishment (TBA)
Book 10 
Blazing Rattles (TBA)