Always With Me - Barbara Freethy

Always With Me

By Barbara Freethy

  • Release Date: 2019-06-05
  • Genre: Contemporary
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 66 Ratings)

Description

From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the first book in the WHISPER LAKE series! Set in the majestic Colorado mountains, the books feature sexy romance, heartwarming emotion, family drama, compelling mystery, and a town full of fascinating characters. Once you come to visit, you'll never want to leave! 
After her third broken engagement, Gianna Campbell comes home to help with the family business and to heal her heart, only to realize that she has become the town joke—dubbed the runaway fiancée.  If that wasn't bad enough, who should show up in town but her former crush Zach Barrington, a man who has other reasons to hate her. 
Zach returns to Whisper Lake not only for a job opportunity but also for a chance at personal redemption. The last person he wants to see is Gianna, who once got him kicked out of the only place that made him feel whole. But when an accident sends her into the lake, their first face-to-face meeting in years leaves them both breathless. 
And suddenly the past feels a lot closer…
Zach and Gianna back away as fast as they come together, both wary of more danger to their damaged hearts. But their search for a truth leads them to surprising secrets, life-changing revelations, heartbreaking emotion, and the chance for a love more powerful than they ever imagined. Can they trust each other the second time around?
Don't miss any of the Whisper Lake novels!
My Wildest Dream (Whisper Lake #2) is coming soon!
PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS
"ALWAYS WITH ME is a heartwarming second chance romance, with a captivating mystery, that keeps you reading and wondering what happens next." Doni - Goodreads Review
"A little mystery and a little romance all adds up to another great Barbara Freethy book. Can’t wait to spend more time with these new Whisper Lake friends!" Mary - Goodreads Review on Always With Me
"A beautiful second chance love story with a bit of drama and mystery. Zach and Gianna are wonderful characters. Fell in love as young teens, broke each other's hearts and reconnecting now after many years and many other heartaches. It was interesting and complex. I loved it!" Peggy - Goodreads Review
"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies
"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer
"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets
"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

Comments