Greek Tragedy - Aeschylus, Euripides & Sophocles

Greek Tragedy

By Aeschylus, Euripides & Sophocles

  • Release Date: 2004-08-26
  • Genre: Theater


Agememnon is the first part of the Aeschylus's Orestian trilogy in which the leader of the Greek army returns from the Trojan war to be murdered by his treacherous wife Clytemnestra. In Sophocles' Oedipus Rex the king sets out to uncover the cause of the plague that has struck his city, only to disover the devastating truth about his relationship with his mother and his father.
Medea is the terrible story of a woman's bloody revenge on her adulterous husband through the murder of her own children.