Wild Hearts (The Wild Women Series, Book 4) - Sharon Ihle

Wild Hearts (The Wild Women Series, Book 4)

By Sharon Ihle

  • Release Date: 2011-11-04
  • Genre: Historical
5 Score: 5 (From 9 Ratings)


Priscilla Stillbottom, a respectable rancher’s daughter, dreamed of performing on the stage. 

But she never expected that fleeing an unwanted husband would make that dream come true.
Or that she'd end up a star saloon singer in a rough-and-ready Colorado mining town.
And she certainly never imagined Payton Cobb, the devilishly handsome saloon owner, whom she must outwit to hide not only her past, but a newly sparked hunger too.

Payton Cobb knows most folks who come to Central City are running from something, even the elusive "Miss Prissy", whose fiery innocence he can't seem to outrun—or resist!

Originally titled: Tempting Miss Prissy

"...a real work of art... wonderful characters... vivid, entertaining scenes... a keeper for sure!" ~Gloria Miller, Literary Times

THE WILD WOMEN, in series order:
Wild Rose
Wild Hearts

Best-selling author, Sharon Ihle has written more than a dozen novels set in the American West. All have garnered rave reviews and several have foreign translations. Many of Sharon’s books have won prestigious awards, and as an author, she has been a Romantic Times nominee for Career Achievement in Love and Laughter. A former Californian, Sharon now makes her home on the frozen plains of North Dakota. Hard to believe, but it’s true.