Pip the Frog - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

Pip the Frog

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2013-11-30
  • Genre: Education
4 Score: 4 (From 14 Ratings)


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Pip the Frog" is the 56th book in the series of beginning readers from ReadingTeacher.com.

New Sound in Book 56:

New Words in Book 56:
frog, kiss, ask, mask

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
 Pip the Frog is looking at a picture book and sees a princess kissing a frog, and the frog changes into a prince. Pip wants to change into a prince so he asks his friends if they will kiss him. One by one, they refuse. Mit decides to play a trick on Pip. He dresses up as a princess and lets Pip kiss him. Pip is disappointed when he doesn’t change into a prince. When Mit takes off his mask, Pip sees that he has lots of friends and is happy to be a frog.