The Cub Camp - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

The Cub Camp

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2013-12-15
  • Genre: Education
3 Score: 3 (From 5 Ratings)


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"The Cub Camp" is the 57th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 57:
/k/ (Letter correspondence "c")

New Words in Book 57:
cub, camp, can, cat, back

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
 Mat and Mit meet Sam on their way to Cub Camp. They ask Sam to go with them in his bus. They don’t see a cat jump onto the bus as they leave. At camp, Mat and Mit take a ride on Sid the Horse. The cat scares Sid when she grabs his tail and makes him run. He runs so far that they get lost, but the cat helps them to find their way back to camp.