Kit the Queen - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

Kit the Queen

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2013-12-15
  • Genre: Education


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Kit the Queen" is the 62nd book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 62:
qu  (Uses two sounds /k/  /w/) 

New Words in Book 62:
queen, Kit, all, as

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
 Kit the Cat invites her friends to a party, where they play dress-up wearing masks. After deciding what masks to wear, they go to the party. Mit pretends to be a bad man. There is an exciting ending when a real man shows up.