Red Spots - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

Red Spots

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2013-12-15
  • Genre: Education


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Red Spots" is the 63rd book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 63:

New Words in Book 63:
chin, cheek, check, red, spots

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
 Mit wakes up with red spots on his face. He thinks he is sick and goes back to bed. Sam notices red paint on Mat’s hands, and realizes that Mat has painted the spots on Mit. When Mit finds out, he is mad and gets his revenge on Mat.