Farm Eggs - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

Farm Eggs

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2014-01-15
  • Genre: Education
4 Score: 4 (From 9 Ratings)


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Farm Eggs" is the 73rd book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 73:
/ar/  ('r' controlled vowel)

New Words in Book 73:
far, farm, arm, are

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Sam and his friends walk a long way to the farm to get chicken eggs. They visit their friends at the farm. They come back with ostrich eggs instead of chicken eggs.