The Owls - Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

The Owls

By Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

  • Release Date: 2014-01-15
  • Genre: Education
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 6 Ratings)


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"The Owls" is the 79th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 79:
/ow/  (advanced vowel)

New Words in Book 79:
owl, owls, now, how, ground, Dot, teach

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Dot enlists Nan to teach her five baby owls to fly. Four of the baby owls manage to fly but the fifth needs some extra help.